PDA

View Full Version : Agilent and Strand to present webinar on 'Integrated Multi-Omics Analysis'


Strandlife
11-12-2014, 08:46 PM
'Agilent technologies' and 'Strand Life Sciences' to present webinar on 'Integrated Multi-Omics Analysis with Strand NGS and Agilent Technologies GeneSpring® 13.0 - Case Study and Demo (http://www.strand-ngs.com/webinar_registration)

Abstract
Integrating Next Generation Sequencing data with other omics- studies is now possible with release of Agilent GeneSpring® 13 and Strand NGS 2.1, opening up newer avenues for analysis and interpretation of NGS experiments. In this webinar, we will demonstrate the new integrated analysis workflow using high throughput microarray and next generation sequencing data.

Using a case study the following functionality of the multi-omics approach would be highlighted:

Export of relevant information (reads, region lists, entity lists) from Strand NGS 2.1, for import into GeneSpring® 13.0.
Create an experiment in GeneSpring® using the Strand NGS data.
Perform correlation study and pathway analysis in a multi-omics context.

Speakers:
Dr. Pramila Tata, Director - Applied Science, Strand Life Sciences
Dr. Carolina Livi, Segment Marketing Manager, Agilent Technologies

Webinar details
Session 1 for SAPK/ APFO (http://www.strand-ngs.com/webinar_registration) : 18 Nov, 8:00 PM PST (that is 19 November, 9:30 AM IST)
Session 2 for EMEAI (http://www.strand-ngs.com/webinar_registration) : 19 Nov, 6:00 AM PST (that is 19 November, 7:30 PM IST)
Session 3 for AFO (http://www.strand-ngs.com/webinar_registration) : 20 Nov, 8:00 AM PST (that is 20 November, 9:30 PM IST)

Hurry! Register at http://www.strand-ngs.com/webinar_registration