SEQanswers

SEQanswers (http://seqanswers.com/forums/index.php)
-   Bioinformatics (http://seqanswers.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   fasta35 VS fasta36 (http://seqanswers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=45670)

Antony03 08-07-2014 03:03 PM

fasta35 VS fasta36
 
Hello,

I need to use, for a specific job, fasta35 and not fasta36. However, the result is clearly not the same between both.

fasta35 gives only 1 alignment: http://pastebin.com/f4NdYJCt

while fasta36 gives 3 alignments: http://pastebin.com/ADeKJ4GC

What I'm doing wrong with fasta35? It is probably not normal that it misses almost 2 perfect alignments on 3.

Thank you!

maubp 08-08-2014 12:05 AM

This is a new feature in fasta36

P.S. This question is a duplicate of a BioPerl mailing list thread where Chris gave a more detailed answer: http://lists.open-bio.org/pipermail/...st/088909.html


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.