SEQanswers

SEQanswers (http://seqanswers.com/forums/index.php)
-   Sanger/Dye Terminator (http://seqanswers.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=42)
-   -   Rerun of cycle sequencing (http://seqanswers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=65181)

mohd2b 12-28-2015 09:23 PM

Rerun of cycle sequencing
 
Hi All

Recently I have run a cycle sequencing reaction, however the run was stopped due to a fatal error in the thermocycler. it stopped at cycle 8 of 25 cycles for approximately an hour till I realized the error message .then, I decided to rerun the cycle sequencing using different machine immediately.

from your experience , is the reaction is going to work if I sequence it. Should I stop and repeat the whole reaction again?

Thanks

MU Core 12-29-2015 06:25 AM

I assume you are using Big Dye v3 chemistry. I would expect the reaction to work as long as there were no other issues (i.e. primer is annealing, GC-rich template problems, etc.).

mohd2b 12-29-2015 07:54 PM

Hi MU Core

iam using BigDye v1.1 chemistry.

MU Core 12-30-2015 05:50 AM

Hello mohd2b,

There should be no problem completing the cycles and loading the reaction. We've had a similar issue with a 96 well plate and data looked fine. Good luck.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.