SEQanswers

SEQanswers (http://seqanswers.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://seqanswers.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Blast is skipping some queries (http://seqanswers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=96075)

Faheema 09-15-2020 03:01 AM

Blast is skipping some queries
 
I have a problem running Blast nt database against my query sequences(fungal assembly). I noticed that BLAST is skipping some of the queries i.e contigs from the assembly. Can anyone please help? How can I make Blast to process all queries? Is it something to do with the CPU time limit? I even tried splitting my assembly file into smaller parts and submit each part separately. It still skips some contigs from the smaller parts too.*

GenoMax 09-15-2020 04:02 AM

Are you referring to online blast? Please read about the new default blast limits in place: https://www.biostars.org/p/444732/ You would need to change the e-value most likely.

Faheema 01-27-2021 09:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GenoMax (Post 234935)
Are you referring to online blast? Please read about the new default blast limits in place: https://www.biostars.org/p/444732/ You would need to change the e-value most likely.

No, I am running blast remotely on a computer cluster. Thanks for that valuable information! I changed e-value and blast skips less queries now.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.