SEQanswers

SEQanswers (http://seqanswers.com/forums/index.php)
-   Bioinformatics (http://seqanswers.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   454 Amplicons-no reference (http://seqanswers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5843)

dina 07-06-2010 11:19 AM

454 Amplicons-no reference
 
Hello,
I wanted to know whether there is some option to analyze amplicon run with many samples barcoded with MIDs if I only have the primers and not the reference? Is it possible with the 454 software? with any other software?
And generally, are there other good softwares for analyzing amplicons barcoded with MIDS?
Thank you

robs 07-06-2010 03:30 PM

Can you be more specific what you mean with "analyzing"?

You can split your sequences by MIDS using the 454 software (command line program is called sffile). The MIDS are usually stored in the sff files and therefore, they are not required as input for sffile.

dina 07-06-2010 08:12 PM

1.how exactly to use sffile to split the samples?
2.I meant that I have very variable amplicons, when I enter a reference, most samples are not represented in the variations,,,,
Thank you a lot!

robs 07-06-2010 08:54 PM

1. Take a look at the 454 manuals (SW-Manual_PartC_Assembler-Mapper-SFFTools; section 3). If you want to convert the sff to e.g. fasta you want to use sffinfo.

2. Not sure what you mean with "when I enter a reference, most samples are not represented in the variations". Sorry.

dina 07-06-2010 09:03 PM

I meant that I use the AVA software, enter a reference and primers and planning the multiplexer. I have 30 samples. Then I receive the variations, but only in 2 samples. I thought it was because they are too variable??


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:15 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.