SEQanswers

SEQanswers (http://seqanswers.com/forums/index.php)
-   Illumina/Solexa (http://seqanswers.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   How to demultiplex NEXTERA EXOME RAPID DATA run in a Hiseq 2500 (http://seqanswers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=36189)

frossit 11-26-2013 05:22 AM

How to demultiplex NEXTERA EXOME RAPID DATA run in a Hiseq 2500
 
Please
Somebody could help me ?
We are used to demultiplex Truseq data....but Nextera is not working ?
Thanks

TonyBrooks 11-26-2013 06:12 AM

What do you mean by "not working"?
If you have access to the bcl files, you should be able to demultiplex using the CASAVA command configureBclToFastq.pl and a compatible spreadsheet

http://supportres.illumina.com/docum..._15011196d.pdf

GenoMax 11-26-2013 06:24 AM

Are you doing the de-multiplexing on the HiSeq itself or off-line using CASAVA?

You will have to provide some additional details in order for us to be able to help.

frossit 11-26-2013 08:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GenoMax (Post 123215)
Are you doing the de-multiplexing on the HiSeq itself or off-line using CASAVA?

You will have to provide some additional details in order for us to be able to help.

Is necessary to change the configuration of CASAVA to demultiplex Nextera data? Is the first time we are analysing Nextera data...before that we analyzed TRuseq data.
We are doing off-line using CASAVA
Thank you very much

GenoMax 11-26-2013 08:52 AM

CASAVA should not need any changes. What is exactly happening? Are you getting an error or is everything going into the "Undetermined" bin?


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.