SEQanswers

SEQanswers (http://seqanswers.com/forums/index.php)
-   Bioinformatics (http://seqanswers.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   What does 'top=?' mean in a FASTA header? (http://seqanswers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=75550)

quantic 04-19-2017 01:15 PM

What does 'top=?' mean in a FASTA header?
 
I pipeline I am working with has a step which says:

echo "Rename OTU sequences. All OTU with 'top=?' regarded as 'Other'"

And then calls a python script that filters all sequences from a FASTA file containing 'top=?' on its header. I am wondering what this does exactly as I can't find any documentation about it. Thanks

Brian Bushnell 04-24-2017 10:40 AM

This is unrelated to fasta headers, and just a quirk of your specific pipeline. If there's no documentation, you'll need to ask the person who wrote the pipeline.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:01 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.