SEQanswers

SEQanswers (http://seqanswers.com/forums/index.php)
-   RNA Sequencing (http://seqanswers.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   cannot use "hisat2-build" command (http://seqanswers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=76132)

atonidas 05-23-2017 01:21 AM

cannot use "hisat2-build" command
 
Hello,

I use HISAT2 on msys environment of window and Iíve already downloaded the ďhisat2-2.0.5-source.zipĒ and extract then :

$ export PATH=$HOME/bin:$PATH
$ cd hisat2-2.0.5
$ make
$ cd
$ cp hisat2-2.0.5/hisat2* hisat2-2.0.5/*.py $HOME/bin

Then I could run hisat2 command normally, but every time I try hisat2-build command, I got this:

$ hisat2-build
/usr/bin/env: python: No such file or directory

I donít really have any ideas about this, I already tried with all the previous version of HISAT2 but I still got the same error.

Would you mind giving some advice about this?

GenoMax 05-23-2017 04:34 AM

Do you have python installed?

atonidas 05-23-2017 04:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GenoMax (Post 207667)
Do you have python installed?

I have just installed Python and it's worked like charm!

Thank you so much :D:D:D


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:30 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.