SEQanswers

SEQanswers (http://seqanswers.com/forums/index.php)
-   SOLiD (http://seqanswers.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   DNA sequencing and RNA contamination (http://seqanswers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=30959)

yumee 06-09-2013 03:10 AM

DNA sequencing and RNA contamination
 
There might have been some RNA present in gDNA sample that was sequenced with SOLID. How can one distinguish between mutations found in DNA and those in RNA contaminating the sample?

JPC 06-10-2013 08:07 AM

RNA has to be reverse transcribed (turned into DNA) before it can be sequenced, even if there was RNA in your sample it would not be present in your data


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.