SEQanswers

SEQanswers (http://seqanswers.com/forums/index.php)
-   Illumina/Solexa (http://seqanswers.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Hiseq control software archimedes error (http://seqanswers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=76768)

evertaff 06-27-2017 01:00 PM

Hiseq control software archimedes error
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hi All,

OK, first post and I am an absolute Luddite,so please be gentle.

Basically, I have a number of Hiseq 2000's for sale and a prospective buyer has asked for screenshots of the HCS page. 2 of the 2000's display the image attached, which would appear to indicate an error of some sort.

Can anyone advise as to what is the issue. Not all of the 2000's I have have this issue so I am hoping it is an easy fix.

Thanks in advance for your time

Evertaff

evertaff 06-29-2017 10:52 AM

Any suggestions?
Thanks

kcchan 06-29-2017 08:27 PM

The HiSeq 2000s were finicky at start up. You have to wait until the "DONOTEJECT" drive initializes before starting HCS. Otherwise you get that error.

ianakiev 07-14-2017 07:37 AM

HiSeq startup
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by evertaff (Post 208710)
Hi All,

OK, first post and I am an absolute Luddite,so please be gentle.

Basically, I have a number of Hiseq 2000's for sale and a prospective buyer has asked for screenshots of the HCS page. 2 of the 2000's display the image attached, which would appear to indicate an error of some sort.

Can anyone advise as to what is the issue. Not all of the 2000's I have have this issue so I am hoping it is an easy fix.

Thanks in advance for your time

Evertaff


Try starting the sequencer first, then the computer. I guess Illumina put bunch of thumb drives (aka. flash drives) on the PCBs inside the instrument.

How much do you ask for HiSeq 2000?
cheers


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:36 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.