SEQanswers

SEQanswers (http://seqanswers.com/forums/index.php)
-   Illumina/Solexa (http://seqanswers.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Has the NextSeq forgotten how to use custom primers? (http://seqanswers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=51396)

jwfoley 03-27-2015 06:07 AM

Has the NextSeq forgotten how to use custom primers?
 
Illumina Experiment Manager version 1.8.2:
https://i.imgur.com/4nWkajk.png

Illumina Experiment Manager version 1.9.1 (current):
https://i.imgur.com/Yf3L7OP.png

Ingeneious 04-08-2015 01:03 PM

Our FAS said they were moving the indexing primers onboard with the V2 chemistry. Before you had to directly pipette them in before each run. Maybe that is why?

bunce 04-08-2015 10:35 PM

I was told something similar - there is a change in the index/custom primer setup from V1 to V2.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.