SEQanswers

SEQanswers (http://seqanswers.com/forums/index.php)
-   Bioinformatics (http://seqanswers.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   RSEM bam question (http://seqanswers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=70218)

RikyJKD 07-11-2016 05:59 AM

RSEM bam question
 
Hi, I used RSEM with STAR. I noticed that in the RNAME field of the BAM (3rd filed) , where usually had e.g chr1 now I have the name of the isoform. With this BAM I can not find the chr but I need this information.
Is it normal to have this kind of BAM?
How can I solve this problem?
Thank you.

dpryan 07-12-2016 12:48 AM

RSEM needs alignments against the transcriptome, so it'd be a big problem if you had chromosomal coordinates. So this is expected (required even), it's not a problem.

RikyJKD 07-12-2016 01:53 AM

Thank you.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:15 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.