View Single Post
Old 09-17-2015, 09:11 PM   #1
Strandlife
strandlife
 
Location: All over the world

Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 67
Default Live Webinar on Detection of Structural Variants in Targeted Sequencing

Webinar on Detection of Structural Variants in Targeted Sequencing on 30 Sept 2015

Speaker: Dr. Shanmukh Katragadda, Vice President - Software Technology, Strand Life Sciences

Abstract: Structural Variants (SVs) have long been implicated in many human diseases such as cancer, making their detection important in clinical genomics. Strand NGS 2.5 includes a new workflow step for detecting these variants based on split reads that span the breakpoints corresponding to the variants. Detection of SVs using split reads provides breakpoints with a higher precision compared to the methods based on paired-end reads. In this webinar, we will describe this method and demonstrate its application to detection of somatic gene fusions in targeted sequencing data. We will also show how the detected SVs can be visually validated in the elastic genome browser of Strand NGS.

Register here: http://www.strand-ngs.com/webinar_registration

Date: 30 September
Session 1: 2:00 PM IST (10:30 AM Berlin Time)
Session 2: 9:30 PM IST (09:00 AM PST)
Strandlife is offline   Reply With Quote