SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Sequencing Technologies/Companies > Sanger/Dye Terminator



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Throughput of 3500 Genetic Analyzer from Applied Biosystems LarsB Sanger/Dye Terminator 0 01-29-2015 04:03 AM
Blast+ Error: cannot get seq-data in range mihuzx Bioinformatics 3 02-18-2014 04:47 AM
Reading FSA File From ABI 3130? VSeq General 0 07-31-2013 11:53 AM
labeled ddNTPs for 3130 Sequencer ortex Sanger/Dye Terminator 0 05-09-2013 03:18 AM
labeled ddNTPs For ABI 3130 Sequencer ortex Sanger/Dye Terminator 0 05-09-2013 03:16 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-14-2015, 10:13 PM   #1
mohd2b
Junior Member
 
Location: Oman

Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 9
Default 3130 genetic analyzer raw data range

hi

Well for those who have used 3130 genetic analyzer, when you look in the raw data of a run , how do you interrupt the results?

in my case , most of the time I got a raw data signal intensity below 100 and sometimes below 200!!. However, electropherogram of the run looks good with QV > 20 which can be further assembled and analyzed. Should I trust the results despite low signal intensity value of the raw data?

Please share your thought about it

thanks
mohd2b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2015, 10:37 PM   #2
mohd2b
Junior Member
 
Location: Oman

Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 9
Default

here are some image of my sequence
Attached Files
File Type: pdf seq troublshooting fof Seqanswer.pdf (229.0 KB, 17 views)
mohd2b is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO