X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Replace Miseq reagent kit v3 by v2?

Hi all!
    I am very new to NGS.
    I am using Miseq, Veriseq for PGS. It can do 24 samples at the same time, by using Miseq reagent kit V3, 150 cycles.
    I want to run less than 24 sample (ex: 12 samples per run). Could i run 12 samples per run by using Miseq reagent kit V2, 50cycles.
    Thank you a lot!
    Truong

As long as the reduced output still satisfies your need of certain reads per sample it should be fine. You want to go down from 150 cycles to 50 cycles or was that a typo? There may be subtle differences so if you are doing cross-comparisons you may want to keep that in mind.

Comment

Originally posted by GenoMax View Post
      As long as the reduced output still satisfies your need of certain reads per sample it should be fine. You want to go down from 150 cycles to 50 cycles or was that a typo? There may be subtle differences so if you are doing cross-comparisons you may want to keep that in mind.
      In one public: Development and validation of a next-generation sequencing–based protocol for 24-chromosome aneuploidy screening of embryos, by Francesco Fiorentino, 2014. They do for this kit. They using Miseq v2, dual in- dex single-end 36 bp reads.

So i think, i can use for our pgs. But we run on less samples (12 samples) replacing 24 samples by Miseq v3 (in the kit).

Could i do so?
      Thanks!

Comment

Latest Articles

Collapse

• seqadmin
        Strategies for Sequencing Challenging Samples
        by seqadmin