SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Applications Forums > RNA Sequencing



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange per base sequence content from FastQC report windnature03 Bioinformatics 5 03-01-2017 03:28 AM
Strange FastQC "Per base sequence content report" tu.le Bioinformatics 10 12-23-2013 04:09 PM
FastQC Report: A horn in Per sequence GC content ?! leekb Illumina/Solexa 3 10-23-2013 09:07 PM
Fastqc report melNGS Bioinformatics 3 07-24-2012 12:10 AM
What might cause the "Sequence Duplication Levels" failures in FastQC report? elrohir610 Bioinformatics 6 05-07-2012 09:38 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-29-2018, 08:28 AM   #1
yueli
Member
 
Location: china

Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 53
Default sequence dupliaction in FastQc report

Hello,

I found my sequence duplication level is high in my FastQc report.

Do I have to use MarkDuplicates?

Thanks in advance!
Attached Images
File Type: png jobs10.png (23.2 KB, 8 views)
yueli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2018, 03:49 PM   #2
GenoMax
Senior Member
 
Location: East Coast USA

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,784
Default

No. Some duplication is expected in RNAseq (based on your posts on Biostars).
GenoMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO