SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
couldn't run CNVnator menenuh Bioinformatics 39 07-29-2014 11:48 AM
CNVnator : Error message Please Help! KYR Bioinformatics 0 05-20-2012 09:14 PM
what files are produced from CNVnator ? Kennels Bioinformatics 1 01-23-2012 08:14 AM
Question abbout CNVnator output yhong Bioinformatics 1 11-02-2011 03:40 AM
CNVnator make histogram problem CNVboy Bioinformatics 0 07-07-2011 12:15 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-07-2012, 03:11 AM   #1
yuhao
Member
 
Location: beijing

Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 33
Default Some problem in the output of CNVnator

why I type
./cnvnator -root out1.root -view 100
>

just appears a ">" on the screen, out1.root is for chrom 1.

This problem happens when I use -genotype
./cnvnator -root out1.root -genotype 100
>

Anyone can give me some advise?Thx!
yuhao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2012, 10:31 PM   #2
gprakhar
Member
 
Location: India

Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 78
Default

Hello,
This is from the CNVnator manual.

********
>>>VISUALIZING SPECIFIED REGIONS

./cnvnator -root file.root [-chrom chr_name1 ...] -view bin_size [-ngc]

Once prompted enter a genomic region, e.g.
>chr12:11396601-11436500
or
>chr12 11396601 11436500

Additionally one can specify length of flanking regions (default is 10 kb) to
be also displayed, e.g.
>chr12:11396601-11436500 100000
or
>chr12 11396601 11436500 100000

One can also perform instant genotyping by adding word 'genotype', e.g.
>chr12:11396601-11436500 genotype
or
>chr12 11396601 11436500 genotype
gprakhar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO