SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Samtools "is recognized as '*'" "truncated file" error axiom7 Bioinformatics 3 11-26-2014 02:53 AM
Cuffdiff error usr/lib64.libz.so.1 jamminbeh Bioinformatics 8 02-17-2013 12:21 AM
pileup file symbols "<" and ">" geraldgsw Bioinformatics 3 12-30-2011 08:19 AM
The position file formats ".clocs" and "_pos.txt"? Ist there any difference? elgor Illumina/Solexa 0 06-27-2011 07:55 AM
TopHat "accepted_hits.sam" header line sunnyvu Bioinformatics 1 04-02-2010 08:05 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-15-2012, 11:18 AM   #1
twotwo
Member
 
Location: Ohio

Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 40
Default File "/usr/lib64/python2.4/logging/__init__.py", line 718,

Hi, all,
When I want to run the tophat with bowtie2, I always got the following error message. How can I do for the tophat? Thanks!
[2012-05-15 11:38:58] Mapping left_kept_reads against hg19 with Bowtie2
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/lib64/python2.4/logging/__init__.py", line 740, in emit
self.flush()
File "/usr/lib64/python2.4/logging/__init__.py", line 718, in flush
self.stream.flush()
IOError: [Errno 5] Input/output error
[2012-05-15 12:49:43] Mapping left_kept_reads_seg1 against hg19 with Bowtie2 (1/4)
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/lib64/python2.4/logging/__init__.py", line 740, in emit
self.flush()
File "/usr/lib64/python2.4/logging/__init__.py", line 718, in flush
self.stream.flush()
IOError: [Errno 5] Input/output error
twotwo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2013, 12:42 PM   #2
sepulveda
Member
 
Location: Los angeles

Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 10
Default

I had just ran into this problem, any suggestions?
sepulveda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2013, 12:15 PM   #3
twotwo
Member
 
Location: Ohio

Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 40
Default

Hi,
First you need to make sure that the samtools have two folders: /lib and /include
Second, you need to run the configure command like the following. You need have LIBS option. Please let me know if it works...
./configure LIBS=-lrt --prefix=/tophat209 --with-boost=/boost_154 --with-bam=/samtools-0.1.19/samtools0119
make
make install
twotwo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2013, 12:39 PM   #4
sepulveda
Member
 
Location: Los angeles

Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 10
Default

Hi, I found out what's wrong with mine. I accidentally have two programs running and have them output to the same folder. It caused the conflict.
sepulveda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO