SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
orthomcl error zxl124 Bioinformatics 7 11-10-2015 08:29 PM
Orthomcl problems jflowers002 Bioinformatics 3 07-22-2014 06:54 AM
OrthoMCL duplicate entry error flipwell Bioinformatics 6 09-24-2013 06:48 AM
If orthomcl is right anyone1985 Bioinformatics 0 03-22-2012 09:37 PM
Orthomcl Installation Canadian_philosophy Bioinformatics 0 07-29-2010 07:36 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-29-2014, 11:01 AM   #1
melis
Junior Member
 
Location: the Netherlands

Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 6
Angry Orthomcl Pairs error

Hello everyone,

I am trying to get orthomcl running for my non-model organism and I am using cDNA sequences for 6 species in total. I created a blastdb index with the goodproteins.fasta created in Filterfasta step and ran a blastall against that with the same goodproteins.fasta file. I came up to Pairs step with no problem. But orthomclPairs did not finish and gave a duplicate entry error at 'best_hit_ix' step:

"DBD::mysql::st execute failed: Duplicate entry 'Ath|AT1G01020.1-Pre|comp61821_c1_seq31' for key 'best_hit_ix' at /share/apps/orthomcl-2.0.9/bin/orthomclPairs line 709, <F> line 16."

I checked the gene ID in the error, but there seems to be no replicate apart from the reciprocal hits (since the db index and the query are the same files).

I read on a forum that restarting the whole procedure eliminated this error, so I started it again from step1. However that did not help either.

Do you have any suggestions to avoid this error and continue the procedure?
Thanks!

Last edited by melis; 04-29-2014 at 05:50 PM. Reason: problem changed
melis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2014, 08:19 AM   #2
fireLog2
Member
 
Location: Germany

Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 10
Default

This error can occur if you didn't remove the old entries in your mysql database. If you re-add your similarSequences.txt in the same database, the entries will be double.

I'm not sure if the command ./bin/orthomclDropSchema orthomcl.config sql_dropTable.log does this job.
I log in mysql and use 'DROP DATABASE orthomcl;' Then re-create the database and load the similarSequences file.


If this error also occurs after the first time. Then you messed around with your blast or similarSequences file and have double entries.
fireLog2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
mysql, orthomcl, pairs

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO