SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RepeatMasker & RepeatScout Zimbobo Bioinformatics 40 04-29-2019 01:20 PM
problem with RepeatScout heiya Bioinformatics 3 10-02-2012 10:44 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-04-2011, 06:46 PM   #1
anna_sh
Junior Member
 
Location: United States

Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
Exclamation RepeatScout

Hello,

Can I run more than one RepeatScout at one time. Running one repeatscout takes 2 days and when i try to run another one it shows me an error. Also how can I use nohup command for repeatscout? Please help me

Thanks
anna_sh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 10:44 PM   #2
mike.t
Member
 
Location: Spain

Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 36
Default

Just prepend your command with 'nohup' :

nohup RepeatScout <params>

as for running more than one at a time - I don't remember if I've ever done that before, but you could make sure that you're running it in a different directory - it might make some temporary files in your working directory. If that doesn't work then post your error
mike.t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2011, 07:38 AM   #3
anna_sh
Junior Member
 
Location: United States

Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Even when i tried to run it in a different directory it froze. So it didn't work for me. Appreciate your help.
anna_sh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO