SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Events / Conferences



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GATK recalibration confused, one step or two step? frankyue50 Bioinformatics 2 11-25-2013 02:25 PM
FREE Webinar: Learn How to Align RNA-Seq Data mgabrielli@partek.com RNA Sequencing 0 03-26-2013 01:11 AM
ChIp seq Library : control and step frigo Illumina/Solexa 5 10-28-2011 07:58 AM
advice on the size selection step in ChIP-seq protocol mboth Sample Prep / Library Generation 5 10-13-2011 01:59 AM
step by step for rarefaction calculation psong Metagenomics 1 01-06-2010 05:08 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-19-2014, 04:39 AM   #1
Abcam Events
Junior Member
 
Location: UK

Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1
Post Free webinar: A step-by-step guide to ChIP-seq data analysis

Free webinar: A step-by-step guide to ChIP-seq data analysis

December 03, 2014 - 06:00 PST, 09:00 EST, 14:00 GMT, 15:00 CET

This one hour webinar will introduce how to perform routine ChIP-seq analysis by using a combination of different online tools. Presented by our guest speaker, Xi Chen (EMBL-European Bioinformatics Institute, Welcome Trust Sanger Institute). A live Q&A session is followed after the presentation, you can submit your questions anytime during the webinar.

Topics to be covered:
  • QC of sequencing reads
  • Read alignment: mapping sequencing reads to the reference genome
  • Peak calling: identify binding sites of the protein of interest
  • Data visualization
  • De novo motif discovery, gene ontology of binding sites and heatmap generation

This webinar is ideal for researchers and students who are interested in ChIP-seq data analysis. It is particularly useful for those who are planning to learn unix command line to process many sequencing data sets in the future.

Register online to receive your login details.
Abcam Events is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
chip-seq, chromatin, dna sequencing, epigenetics, histone modifications

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO