SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange per base sequence content from FastQC report windnature03 Bioinformatics 5 03-01-2017 03:28 AM
FastQC per base sequence content analyst Bioinformatics 14 02-15-2017 06:25 AM
FastQC,kmer content, per base sequence content: is this good enough mgg Bioinformatics 10 11-06-2013 10:45 PM
Per Base Sequence Content sindrle RNA Sequencing 2 08-24-2013 08:19 AM
FastQC - strange 'per base sequence content' graph gconcepcion Bioinformatics 11 10-31-2011 12:39 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-25-2018, 05:10 AM   #1
Fedorov113
Junior Member
 
Location: Moscow

Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1
Default Per base sequence content problem

Hello! I am working with Illumina truseq data. R1 strand looks just fine, however, R2 has a per base sequence content problem
I've done trimming with trimmomatic, here is a screenshot from FastQC.
What is the best strategy to deal with such kind of issue, and what might be the cause? Should I cut everything past 100 nucleotides? Thank you!
Fedorov113 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2018, 05:26 AM   #2
GenoMax
Senior Member
 
Location: East Coast USA

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,783
Default

Do you expect to see those poly-C and poly-T stretches after ~106 position?
GenoMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO