No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DEXseq input file

Hello!

I am trying to assess expression level of a particular gene and its isoforms in 2 treatment conditions using DEXseq.
    I am new to DEXseq and have a question regarding its input file.
    I have a RNAseq data set of two experimental conditions without any replicates. For each experimental condition the sequencing data has been stored as seven fastq files. Since the data is paired ended I have 14 fastq files for each experimental condition. These fastq files were entered into tophat2 as paired ended data and concatenated resulting seven accepted_hits.bam files together, so that I have .bam files for each experimental condition to feed into HTseq.

I have copied the command for count.txt file generation here. In that I have stated my data are paired-ended while putting a single merged .bam file in. Is this the correct way to put my data in? I want to clarify this because I get some errors in following steps.

python dexseq_count.py output_from_dexseq_annotation.gff -p yes -f bam -r name mutant_merged.bam DEXseq_count.txt

This is the error I get with its command.

> dxd = estimateDispersions( dxd )
    using supplied model matrix
    Error in estimateDispersionsFit(object, fitType = fitType, quiet = quiet) :
    all gene-wise dispersion estimates are within 2 orders of magnitude from the minimum value, and so the standard curve fitting techniques will not work.
    One can instead use the gene-wise estimates as final estimates:
    dds <- estimateDispersionsGeneEst(dds)
    dispersions(dds) <- mcols(dds)$dispGeneEst
    ...then continue with testing using nbinomWaldTest or nbinomLRT
    In addition: Warning message:
    In MulticoreParam(workers = 1) :
    MulticoreParam not supported on Windows. Use SnowParam instead.

If anyone could give your opinion on this it would be a huge help.

Thank you very much
    Last edited by TPH; 02-21-2016, 08:25 PM.

Latest Articles