Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• After ChIP optimization the TruSeq LIB prep is not working anymore: peak at HMW!

Hi all,

this is my fisrt post and I would like first of all to say HELLO to everybody!!
    I'm a PhD student, and I'm stuck with ChIP (on histone modifications and TF with mouse renal tissue) library prep using Illumina TruSeq ChIP sample kit.
    About two months ago, the LIB prep protocol was working fine (20ng input, size selection uising AMPure XP beads instead of agarose gel, 18 cycle of PCR post-size selection, final peak at 200-400bp), indeed I sequenced 2 samples, but the sequencing data were really noisy: I lost a lot of reads in noise all around the gemone. Therefore, I re-optimzed the chromatin sonication, in order to avoid ChIPing down long fragments which I might have then introduced into my library. Indeed the ChIP bioanlyzer trace look much better now (most of the material is about 200-300bp). Unfortunately, the Library prep is not working amymore now, even if I didn't modify anything of the protocol. The Bioanalyzer showed me a small peak at 200-400bp and a broad peak at high MW (see attached LIB7-9-11).
    I read several threads about that (the peak might be PCR artifacts), therefore: I reduced the input from 20 to 5 and 10ng (18 PCR cycles) and 15ng (15 PCR cycles) but nothing changed...

What else could I do?! I would really appreciate any kind of suggestions!
    I'm sorry for the long post, but I tried to give you a clear overview of the problem!
    THANKS!
    Emi
    Attached Files

I wonder if you have Bioanalyser traces of input DNA for those libraries and also what method you used to quantify them.

Comment

Hi nucacidhunter,
      thanks for replying!