SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MeDIP-seq peak calling (with replicates) dpryan Bioinformatics 5 10-20-2014 09:09 AM
Biological replicates for RNA-seq vpp605 RNA Sequencing 15 08-29-2014 04:30 AM
ChIP-seq peak calling from replicates ttnguyen Bioinformatics 4 08-10-2011 01:21 AM
ChIP-Seq: PeakRanger: A cloud-enabled peak caller for ChIP-seq data. Newsbot! Literature Watch 0 05-11-2011 03:40 AM
ChIP-Seq Biological Replicates LouDore General 0 08-11-2009 11:35 AM

Old 10-05-2012, 05:37 AM   #1
AnnaE

Default ChIP-seq peak caller that handles biological replicates

Hi guys,

I'm quite new to the field and trying to find my way around all available resources is a challenge so I'm asking for some advice here.

I've preformed ChIP-seq for a transcription factor (thus expecting "narrow" peaks) in biological triplicates complete with input controls.

To analyze my data I would like a peak caller that can make use of the biological replicates, is there one out there?

I know I can run each replicate separate and overlap common peaks but if there is software that can make use of the replicates and turn it into statistics I'd prefer that option.

Best regards,

Anna
AnnaE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2012, 06:09 AM   #2
dariober

Quote:
Originally Posted by AnnaE View Post
Hi guys,

I'm quite new to the field and trying to find my way around all available resources is a challenge so I'm asking for some advice here.

I've preformed ChIP-seq for a transcription factor (thus expecting "narrow" peaks) in biological triplicates complete with input controls.

To analyze my data I would like a peak caller that can make use of the biological replicates, is there one out there?

I know I can run each replicate separate and overlap common peaks but if there is software that can make use of the replicates and turn it into statistics I'd prefer that option.

Best regards,

Anna