SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Converting VCF to PLINK PED format, need help? ketan_bnf Bioinformatics 2 03-21-2017 01:35 AM
converting GFF to GTF efoss Bioinformatics 8 10-15-2013 05:06 AM
converting from Annovar to VCF kjaja Bioinformatics 1 12-14-2011 06:24 PM
converting vcf between different assemblies krawitz Bioinformatics 1 05-03-2011 09:26 AM
need help with converting VCF to GTF/GFF format rudi283 Bioinformatics 4 03-05-2011 10:49 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-28-2011, 07:16 AM   #1
francois.sabot
Member
 
Location: France

Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 41
Default Converting VCF to GFF (again)

Hi folks,
I know the question was already asked here (as in http://seqanswers.com/forums/showthr...hlight=gff+vcf)..

But my problem is that the data I have are on plants, and are massive... I mean, I have performed a GATK SNP calling for ALL sites, including indel, and the final file is of 49Go (VCF).

My aim is to convert it to GFF, and in this GFF to include the large deletions (missing regions in queries either from non-existing sequence or from technical aspects) as well as the small SNP and indel. Moreover I would like to conserve the RG infos as I have multiple samples in the VCF

I wonder if someon already starts working on something like that ?

Thanks

Francois
__________________
Francois Sabot, PhD

Be realistic. Demand the Impossible.
www.wikiposon.org
francois.sabot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 05:42 AM   #2
giorgifm
Member
 
Location: Columbia University Medical Center

Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 35
Default

I have the same problem, and unfortunately I see you didn't have much luck in finding an answer... How did you fix it?
giorgifm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 07:03 PM   #3
danwiththeplan
Member
 
Location: Auckland

Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 72
Default still a problem?

Is this still a problem for anyone? I wrote a very simple script to convert .vcf to .gff3 format, it has not been tested, but you could try it and modify it for your own use if you want.
danwiththeplan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2016, 03:48 AM   #4
floem7
Member
 
Location: Poland, Warsaw

Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 10
Default

If you still have it, please provide it.
floem7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO