SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Varscan VCF output bugs(?) skilpinen Bioinformatics 22 02-27-2014 10:24 AM
VarScan output to VCF OlgaMikh Bioinformatics 4 06-08-2012 12:46 AM
vcf-tools vcf-stats sample question Rubal7 Bioinformatics 1 04-09-2012 01:42 AM
An example, multi-sample VCF file? dagarfield Bioinformatics 0 10-18-2011 08:20 AM
Cufflinks sample file(test_data.sam) output snp_analyser Bioinformatics 0 06-07-2010 07:38 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-08-2012, 01:07 AM   #1
oliviajm
Member
 
Location: france

Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 13
Default Sample name inn VarScan vcf output file

Hi everyone,

I was wondering if there was a way to indicate to VarScan the names of the samples that would appear in the header of the vcf output file as columns names in stead of "Sample 1", Sample 2"... Does anybody have an idea of how to do that?

Thanks by advance,


Olivia
oliviajm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2012, 12:49 PM   #2
dkoboldt
Member
 
Location: St. Louis

Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 62
Default

Olivia,

There's not currently an option for that, but I think this is a reasonable suggestion. We will try to incorporate this into the next release.

Yours,

Dan Koboldt
dkoboldt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO