SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Applications Forums > RNA Sequencing



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
after FASTQC, what should we do? szy0931 Bioinformatics 8 06-07-2016 05:34 AM
FastQC Isa0984 RNA Sequencing 27 03-19-2015 07:37 AM
FASTQC help arkal Bioinformatics 1 10-17-2012 12:31 AM
Where is FastQC? sklages General 10 02-05-2012 11:46 PM
fastQC papori RNA Sequencing 3 02-04-2012 01:48 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-24-2018, 03:23 AM   #1
salvadorherrandoperez
Junior Member
 
Location: Madrid

Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
Default Fastqc

Dear members.
I am using FASTQC* for the first time (in Galaxy).
Is there an online resource showing how to deal with a range of RNAseq quality issues to get a feel of how FASTQC works and could be applied to my data**.
Many thanks indeed.
Salva

* https://www.bioinformatics.babraham....ojects/fastqc/
** transcriptomes (wild reptile species in climate-change research) obtained through Ilumina sequencers.
__________________
Salvador Herrando-Pérez PhD. MPhil.
Department of Biogeography and Global Change
Spanish National Research Centre
Madrid, Spain
Email: [email protected]
salvadorherrandoperez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2018, 03:36 AM   #2
GenoMax
Senior Member
 
Location: East Coast USA

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,746
Default

Read these posts. Pay special attention to ones for duplicates, positional sequence bias at beginning of RNAseq reads.
GenoMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2018, 03:47 AM   #3
salvadorherrandoperez
Junior Member
 
Location: Madrid

Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
Default thanks

great resource - thanks.
__________________
Salvador Herrando-Pérez PhD. MPhil.
Department of Biogeography and Global Change
Spanish National Research Centre
Madrid, Spain
Email: [email protected]
salvadorherrandoperez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2018, 03:49 AM   #4
GenoMax
Senior Member
 
Location: East Coast USA

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,746
Default

Word of caution. Having a test of two "fail" (red X) in FastQC does not make your data automatically bad. If you have specific questions about anything post here with screenshots of FastQC data.
GenoMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fastqc

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO