SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BLAST+ creating custom blast database and using blast+ filtering features deniz Bioinformatics 3 07-07-2019 08:04 AM
Stand Alone Blast Exclude without -remote tboothby Bioinformatics 1 02-04-2012 04:03 AM
Blast problem sammy07 Bioinformatics 8 08-09-2011 04:19 AM
Blast makeblastdb problem Lazy D-Sledge Bioinformatics 0 12-12-2010 10:01 AM
blast hit problem NicoBxl Bioinformatics 2 10-02-2010 06:55 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-17-2011, 05:44 PM   #1
tujchl
Member
 
Location: BEIJING, CHINA

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 74
Default stand-alone blast problem

HI all:

I used stand-alone blast (2.2.25+) to alignment some sequences (~50,000 and 150 bp for each sequence) to human genome under win7.
But I always resevieve such err message:
"blast database error: sequence not returned"
and have no blank output file.
could you please help me?
Thanks~~
tujchl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2011, 09:58 PM   #2
NicoBxl
not just another member
 
Location: Belgium

Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 264
Default

your DB is corrupted.
You've to build it again
NicoBxl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO