SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Applications Forums > RNA Sequencing



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem for pindel2vcf to create vcf from from pindel-created _D files hbl_ca Bioinformatics 0 11-27-2014 11:51 AM
troubleshoot with tophat2 or problem with my fastq files manvendra7 RNA Sequencing 4 09-30-2013 04:53 PM
Cufflinks refuses to operate on Tophat2 created bam or sam files due to sorting error amrezans Bioinformatics 1 06-24-2013 01:54 PM
Difference in fasta files created by fastq-dump meetasunil Introductions 0 09-27-2011 03:08 AM
Problem with sam files created by bfast Fabrice ODEFREY Bioinformatics 2 09-22-2010 10:40 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-11-2015, 05:51 AM   #1
konika
Member
 
Location: Norway

Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 14
Default tophat2 transcriptome data files created

Hi I am providing tophat with pre-built bowtie index files, Gff files and the whole genome fasta file, but it still creates transcriptome data files and is building bowtie indexes. Is it necessary, as it takes a long time.
The command i use
tophat2 -G /home/chawla/rna_seq_pipeline/gff/mouse_ensembl.gff /home/chawla/rna_seq_pipeline/gff/mouse_ensembl /home/chawla/rna_seq_pipeline/trunk/processed/shNuak1-D704_S4_L001_R1_001_sample.trimmed.gz


the run :
[2015-08-11 14:43:26] Beginning TopHat run (v2.0.8b)
-----------------------------------------------
[2015-08-11 14:43:26] Checking for Bowtie
Bowtie version: 2.1.0.0
[2015-08-11 14:43:26] Checking for Samtools
Samtools version: 0.1.18.0
[2015-08-11 14:43:26] Checking for Bowtie index files
[2015-08-11 14:43:26] Checking for reference FASTA file
[2015-08-11 14:43:26] Generating SAM header for /home/chawla/rna_seq_pipeline/gff/mouse_ensembl
format: fastq
quality scale: phred33 (default)
[2015-08-11 14:44:01] Reading known junctions from GTF file
[2015-08-11 14:44:41] Preparing reads
left reads: min. length=84, max. length=84, 8251 kept reads (4 discarded)
[2015-08-11 14:44:41] Creating transcriptome data files..
[2015-08-11 14:46:28] Building Bowtie index from mouse_ensembl.fa


i dont understand the need, kindly help.
konika is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2015, 07:28 AM   #2
GenoMax
Senior Member
 
Location: East Coast USA

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,548
Default

Refer to the solution that was provided to your query in this thread: http://seqanswers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=46731
GenoMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bowtie index, tophat2

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO