SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > General



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ambient Temperature initialization error mgravina Illumina/Solexa 0 01-17-2012 09:45 AM
Lab temperature and HiSeq performance dhinerfeld Illumina/Solexa 5 10-06-2011 01:18 PM
PubMed: Effect of PCR extension temperature on high-throughput sequencing. Newsbot! Literature Watch 0 04-23-2011 12:14 AM
Big Dye Terminator chainTerminator SOLiD 3 07-31-2010 12:27 PM
Big Dye Terminator chainTerminator SOLiD 0 07-29-2010 11:52 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-21-2009, 02:57 PM   #1
seqgirl123
Member
 
Location: U.S

Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 76
Default big dye temperature?

If anyone uses big dye in their sanger sequencing reactions, I have a question. After big dye is added to your sequencing reaction, how long can that reaction be kept at 4 deg C?
seqgirl123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2009, 03:13 PM   #2
ECO
--Site Admin--
 
Location: SF Bay Area, CA, USA

Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,358
Default

Hey seqgirl,

This question is not really appropriate for this forum...but I'll leave it for now.
ECO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 03:48 PM   #3
ScottC
Senior Member
 
Location: Monash University, Melbourne, Australia.

Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 246
Default

I've kept sequencing reactions overnight before at 4 degrees C and they have been fine but it's probably not a good idea to do it routinely.

Scott.
ScottC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 01:32 AM   #4
ortex
Junior Member
 
Location: iran

Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 5
Default

hi friends

we are working with ABI ABI 3130xl genetic analyzer. we used to use BigDye Kit . but we dont have it anymore and we want to use alternative. does anybody knows that what we can use as alternative for BigDye Kit? are there ready labelled ddNTPS available that can be used for ABI ABI 3130xl genetic analyzer.? or are there any alternatie for their original ddNTPs?

please help me
please help me
please help me

My Job depend on this
I will loose my job if I dont find a soloution
ortex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 03:03 AM   #5
james hadfield
Moderator
Cambridge, UK
Community Forum
 
Location: Cambridge, UK

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 221
Default

Old-school, certainly the wrong forum though try ABRF instead.
james hadfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO