Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to convert .txt file to .bed or .gff, How can we use chip seq data in R software

Hi Everyone,

Myself Yogesh kumar and I am new in illumina solexa work for chip seq analysis (cisgenome software).. I need only help to conert this dataset in format which supported by UCSC browser or cisgenome software..Other analysis part I can do.. I need your help I attached my datasets links

About these datasets some information

The “s_#” suffix stands for the lane number used in the flow cell.
    The “export” format is defined by multiple, tab separated, columns.
    For the definition of each column see below.

EXPORT file definitions

Export files are generated by the GERALD step* of the Illumina pipeline. The program called ELAND aligns each read from each lane to the reference genome (in our case the Mus Musculus genome, UCSC release MM8).
    When a match is found, then the relative position on the genome is reported on the “s_#_export.txt” file (only chromosome, start position and strand F or R).
    If no match is found a “NM” (no match) is reported.
    There is a line for each read, whether it aligns or not, and multiple lines for the same read if it aligns in multiple positions.
    You can either parse yourself these files (R-Bioconductor, Perl script …) or use public available software (eg CisGenome).
    The file contains information on the physical position of the reads in the flow cell, the nucleotide sequence of the read itself, a string of the quality call for each nucleotide in the read (a code developed by Illumina), various flags and the genomic position (if found).
    For many purposes not all these information are needed.

*the illumina pipeline consists in several steps, starting from cluster recognition, passing through basecalling and ending with the alignment of the bases to the reference genome.
    Not all fields are relevant to a single-read analysis.