SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting a full annotation onto a consensus sequence in CLC Genomics Workbench Dapip33 Genomic Resequencing 1 09-19-2013 08:02 AM
CLC Genomics Workbench ECO Bioinformatics 65 03-27-2012 05:05 AM
CLC Genomics Workbench for de novo RNA-seq JQH Bioinformatics 1 07-13-2011 12:17 AM
CLC Genomics Workbench goes hand in hand with Ion Torrent data CLC bio Vendor Forum 0 05-12-2011 06:34 AM
Mapping RNA seq using CLC Genomics WOrkbench rururara Bioinformatics 1 02-22-2011 12:35 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-17-2012, 08:35 AM   #21
sklages
Senior Member
 
Location: Berlin, DE

Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 628
Default

Just use the sh installer, not the rpm.
sklages is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2013, 05:08 AM   #22
rivabros
Junior Member
 
Location: buenos aires

Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6
Default install CLC on ubuntu with rpm??? Alien did not work

hi, I am having trouble installing clc workbench on an ubuntu 12.04 version.
How do i get the rpm package to install on ubuntu, i tried "alien" and did not work:
error says: wrong architecture, it says clc is a 32 bit, yet i downloaded the 64 bit.
My ubuntu is 64bit.
Thanks for any suggestions!!!
cheers


Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruins View Post
Hoi figure002,

We run CLC (and more) on an Ubuntu 10.8 x86_64 server with 24 cores and some 47G ram. I am not a CLC user so I can't really give you more details on its performance. People here say that it has trouble with the HiSeq data they feed it because it's just too much, despite the server. They then try to align their reads on one chromosome instead of the entire reference, which I think introduces false positives.

I'd think that the amount of memory is more important than the OS.

Cheers
rivabros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2013, 05:20 AM   #23
sklages
Senior Member
 
Location: Berlin, DE

Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 628
Default

As I wrote in the previous post: use the sh installer, not the RPM.
And if you have downloaded the installer, it should look like CLCGenomicsWorkbench_6_5_64.sh (with correct version numbers). The final '_64' indicates that this is a 64bit installer ...
sklages is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2013, 06:46 AM   #24
rivabros
Junior Member
 
Location: buenos aires

Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6
Default

thanks!!!
i did not see the sh installer.
rivabros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2013, 07:10 AM   #25
GenoMax
Senior Member
 
Location: East Coast USA

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,993
Default

The ".sh" installer should be on the same page where you downloaded the rpm installer from. I can see it on a page I get to when I choose "update" from my copy. Both 32- and 64-bit versions are available.

Email tech support at CLC to get the link for a direct download for the .sh installer, if you are a registered user.

Last edited by GenoMax; 12-06-2013 at 07:18 AM.
GenoMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
clc genomics workbench, linux, speed

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO