No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GATK variant recalibrator input files

Dear all,

I am new to NGS and have been trying to run through the GATK variant calling pipeline on exome sequencing data. I'm currently having an issue with the variant quality score recalibrator, I have the following error message.

ERROR MESSAGE: Bad input: Values for HaplotypeScore annotation not detected for ANY training variant in the input callset.

Ive tried using using variant annotator on my UnifiedGenotyper vcf file, but that does not seem to correct the problem. I am also unsure as to whether my UnifiedGenotyper vcf file, or my hapmap, dbSNP and omni1000g resource files, are missing the annotations? Any help/advice on this issue would be much appreciated.

Thanks,
    Elliott

Also, do people usually obtain the resource files from the broad resource bundle, and if so I guess these should be annotated appropriately?

Comment

Hey reeso123,

Could you give us the command used in GATK to produce the given error?

It might be that HaplotypeScore is not part of the default annotation, hence you need to specify in the UnifiedGenotyper to add that annotation.

Comment

Hi Boel,

The commands I used for the UnifiedGenotyper function were

java -jar GenomeAnalysisTK-1.2-64-gf62af02/GenomeAnalysisTK.jar
        -glm BOTH
        -R reference_genome/HGC/Homo_sapiens_GRCh37_53.fasta
        -T UnifiedGenotyper
        -I ./test_trio/reads.10462.recal.bam
        -D DBsnp/b37/dbsnp_132_b37_sanger.vcf
        -o ./test_trio/SNP/chr22_snps.vcf
        -metrics ./test_trio/SNP/chr22metrics.metrics
        -stand_call_conf 50.0
        -stand_emit_conf 10.0
        -L ./test_trio/Target_Intervals/chr22_target_interval.bed

and the commands for variant recalibration were

java -jar GenomeAnalysisTK-1.2-64-gf62af02/GenomeAnalysisTK.jar
        -T VariantRecalibrator
        -R reference_genome/HGC/Homo_sapiens_GRCh37_53.fasta
        -input ./test_trio/SNP/chr22_snps.vcf