SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > General



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Query on K-mer using in velvet ramadatta.88 Bioinformatics 2 10-04-2011 07:23 PM
cufflinks query seq_newbie Bioinformatics 0 07-15-2011 07:25 AM
GenomeGraphs (bioconductor) query seq_newbie RNA Sequencing 0 06-09-2011 07:02 AM
strand of query and mate valei Illumina/Solexa 1 09-27-2010 04:36 AM
Bfast query kakar_nipun Bioinformatics 1 03-01-2010 10:09 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-21-2011, 07:46 AM   #1
arkal
advancing one byte at a time!
 
Location: Bangalore, India

Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 56
Question Novoalign query

Hey i have a licensed version of Novoalign... i wanted to know the maximum number of threads that Novo can handle per run(with 1 thread per core).... I run a rocks SGE with a suffficient number of cores.

The manual shows -c 99.. is that the default and can i increase it?

Thanks in advance
-A
arkal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2011, 03:16 AM   #2
arkal
advancing one byte at a time!
 
Location: Bangalore, India

Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 56
Default

32 views and no replies... help please?

-A
arkal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2011, 05:14 PM   #3
sparks
Senior Member
 
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 126
Default

Hi,

Novoalign knows no limit, the 99 is just to illustrate a numeric field. We have had users report linear performance improvements up to 128 cores but performance does depend on quite a lot of factors.

Colin
sparks is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO