SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > General



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Glimmer3.0 problem... Patrick Bioinformatics 2 03-29-2009 04:30 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-30-2012, 11:58 PM   #1
avm
Junior Member
 
Location: Gothenburg

Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 8
Default Glimmer3

I have a bunch of sequences assembled with Velvet, can I use the assembly data (contigs) to run GLIMMER3 directly?

Cheers!
avm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2012, 01:53 AM   #2
rahularjun86
Member
 
Location: Frankfurt(M), Germany

Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 58
Default

Hi,
I used Augustus, Glimmer and Genemark for gene prediction and then Evigan for consensus gene structures.
Cheers,
Rahul
__________________
Rahul Sharma,
Ph.D
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
rahularjun86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO