Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is this a valid [CircularConsensus] Result Report?

Hi all,

I'm new to pacbio analysis. It's my first time to run SMRT analysis to get read of insert. I used the following command:
    Code:
    ConsensusTools.sh CircularConsensus  --minFullPasses 0  --minPredictedAccuracy 75 \
        --parameters /user/smrt/install/smrtanalysis_2.3.0.140936/analysis/etc/algorithm_parameters/2015-11 \
        --numThreads 48 --fofn /user/input.fofn \
        -o /user/output
    I put the above command in a lsf.q file, and ran it on a LSF cluster, using:
    Code:
    bsub -q b_large -o lsf.out -n 8 /user/lsf.q
    Then after two hours, I got the results:

Successfully completed.

Resource usage summary:

CPU time : 166472.47 sec.
    Max Memory : 1900 MB
    Average Memory : 1330.23 MB
    Total Requested Memory : -
    Delta Memory : -
    (Delta: the difference between Total Requested Memory and Max Memory.)
    Max Swap : 3026 MB
    Max Processes : 4
    Max Threads : 43

The output (if any) follows:

ConsensusTools v2.3.0.149240 (c) 2014 Pacific Biosciences, Inc.
    02:17:47 [CircularConsensus] Result Report for the 163482 Zmws processed
    Zmw Result #-Zmws %-Zmws
    Successful - Quiver consensus found 55133 33.72 %
    Successful - But only 1 region, no true consensus 11694 7.15 %
    Failed - Exception thrown 0 0.00 %
    Failed - ZMW was not productive 90173 55.16 %
    Failed - Outside of SNR ranges 3923 2.40 %
    Failed - No insert regions found 5 0.00 %
    Failed - Not enough full passes 0 0.00 %
    Failed - Insert length too small 0 0.00 %
    Failed - Post POA requirements not met 0 0.00 %
    Failed - CCS Read below predicted accuracy 473 0.29 %
    Failed - CCS Read was palindrome 2081 1.27 %
    Failed - CCS Read below SNR threshold 0 0.00 %
    Failed - CCS Read too short or long 0 0.00 %