SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Applications Forums > Sample Prep / Library Generation



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Total RNA quality (Bioanalyzer trace attached) peromhc Sample Prep / Library Generation 26 10-12-2015 03:36 PM
Second peak on Agilent HS DNA Chip Trace mpalermo Sample Prep / Library Generation 5 06-23-2012 07:58 AM
Ideas on Bioanalyzer trace for ChIP-seq library? orlatron Sample Prep / Library Generation 0 05-14-2012 10:02 PM
Ladder-like Bioanalyzer trace on TruSeq RNA libraries egunth Sample Prep / Library Generation 2 12-01-2011 11:53 AM
700bp nebulizer trace Hamid General 0 12-22-2009 01:05 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-11-2013, 10:06 AM   #1
Gina_P
Member
 
Location: New York

Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 20
Default Anyone know what this peak is on my BA trace?

This is an RNA pico chip and the well is supposed to be empty.
Attached Images
File Type: png peak.png (11.9 KB, 45 views)
__________________
- Gina
Gina_P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 12:15 PM   #2
kwaraska
Senior Member
 
Location: Boston,MA

Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 122
Default

If wells before it are overloaded, it will show up in random wells. Kind of like the capillary sequencers-if one cap is high flourescence and the neighboring shows nothing, the other sequence may appear to be in that cap
kwaraska is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 12:22 PM   #3
Gina_P
Member
 
Location: New York

Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 20
Default

Hm. That could be it. It says the previous wells are around 200 pg/uL, so I'm not sure, unless some of that sample didn't even get measured and just went into the empty wells. Would it be bunched together in a peak that is >4000 nt like that?
__________________
- Gina
Gina_P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 12:29 PM   #4
kwaraska
Senior Member
 
Location: Boston,MA

Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 122
Default

It can be. When it goes through the capillaries of the chip, it can let go at any time to come out at any size.
kwaraska is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 12:35 PM   #5
Gina_P
Member
 
Location: New York

Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 20
Default

Ah I see. Thanks!
__________________
- Gina
Gina_P is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO