SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Applications Forums > Genomic Resequencing



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Agilent SureSelect: problems with target enrichment Asereth SOLiD 6 06-05-2012 11:37 PM
Agilent SureSelect - coverage of high GC regions NGSfan Genomic Resequencing 28 11-07-2011 02:13 PM
about Agilent's SureSelect DNA Capture Array chenjy Bioinformatics 2 05-02-2011 08:11 PM
Insert size with Agilent SureSelect sdavis Sample Prep / Library Generation 12 05-14-2010 11:39 AM
Agilent SureSelect enrichment javier Sample Prep / Library Generation 1 03-30-2010 12:39 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-16-2010, 08:26 AM   #1
dnaeve
Junior Member
 
Location: south

Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Default Procedure for paired-end with Agilent SureSelect array capture

Does anyone have a protocol for paired-end for Agilent's SureSelect array-based sequence capture?
dnaeve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2010, 08:44 AM   #2
krobison
Senior Member
 
Location: Boston area

Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 747
Default

Do you have an issue with Agilent's protocol?
krobison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2010, 08:58 AM   #3
dnaeve
Junior Member
 
Location: south

Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Default

The only Agilent protocol I have is for single-end and I'm interested in trying paired-end for the Illumina GA.
dnaeve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2010, 09:48 AM   #4
GW_OK
Senior Member
 
Location: Oklahoma

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 385
Default

Version 1.0, September 2009

http://tinyurl.com/y3e7th8

(top hit [.pdf])
GW_OK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2010, 09:52 AM   #5
dnaeve
Junior Member
 
Location: south

Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks but I'm specifically looking for paired-end for the array-based capture. While Agilent does have protocols for paired-end in-solution capture products (I've used those and they work quite well), Agilent only offers a protocol for single-end for the array-based capture product.
dnaeve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2010, 10:09 AM   #6
GW_OK
Senior Member
 
Location: Oklahoma

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 385
Default

Oh. Any particular reason you're going with array based then, if solution based works so well?
GW_OK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO