SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RepeatMasker output sydghyyh14 Bioinformatics 3 09-11-2012 04:26 PM
FLX vs Titanium, Lib-L vs Lib-A, Amplicon Libraries = confusion SeqTruth 454 Pyrosequencing 4 03-03-2012 01:08 PM
RepeatMasker error parulvk Bioinformatics 0 10-26-2011 02:59 PM
RepeatMasker output flipwell Bioinformatics 5 08-17-2011 04:48 PM
RepeatMasker question slny Bioinformatics 0 06-08-2011 01:31 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-14-2011, 06:00 PM   #1
zwzhu
Junior Member
 
Location: China

Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 5
Default RepeatMasker -lib option

When using the output of the RepeatModuler as the library for RepeatMasker with "-lib" option, was the customal library merely used or supplemented to RepBase for RepeatMasker?
Thanks.

Last edited by zwzhu; 09-14-2011 at 06:06 PM.
zwzhu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2011, 03:53 AM   #2
SES
Senior Member
 
Location: Vancouver, BC

Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 275
Default

If you supply a custom set of repeats for masking that is all that RepeatMasker will use. You can easily run RepeatMasker with and without this option and compare the results to see for yourself.
SES is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO