SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Applications Forums > Sample Prep / Library Generation



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't sequence ATAC-Seq libraries favwiz Sample Prep / Library Generation 3 04-01-2019 11:00 AM
Bioanalyzing long ATAC-Seq libraries JoeKutch Sample Prep / Library Generation 2 08-10-2018 09:31 AM
non-equimolar pooling to normalise read depth in libraries with different genome size kerryp Illumina/Solexa 2 10-20-2017 12:34 AM
Concentrations of Post-indexed libraries molbionerd Metagenomics 0 11-21-2016 12:36 PM
Equimolar pooling of hundreds of libraries for sequencing nucacidhunter Sample Prep / Library Generation 0 05-08-2014 07:16 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-22-2019, 12:49 AM   #1
ECorrales
Junior Member
 
Location: Germany

Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 3
Default How to pool ATAC-seq libraries in equimolar concentrations?

Hi! I have 24 ATAC libraries prepared for sequencing. For this, I want to pool them all together. I ran them on the TapeStation and I have the distinctive nucleosomal banding pattern (see attached files). I'm hesitating a bit on how to properly estimate the molarity of every library when I have multiple bands, since the Tape is not always detecting the same bands. Any suggestion about this? Should I just use Qubit quantification for pooling?
Attached Files
File Type: pdf 20191031_libraries1-9.pdf (594.7 KB, 14 views)
File Type: pdf 20191107_libraries10-24.pdf (860.9 KB, 12 views)
ECorrales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2019, 09:47 AM   #2
kmcarr
Senior Member
 
Location: USA, Midwest

Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,174
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ECorrales View Post
Hi! I have 24 ATAC libraries prepared for sequencing. For this, I want to pool them all together. I ran them on the TapeStation and I have the distinctive nucleosomal banding pattern (see attached files). I'm hesitating a bit on how to properly estimate the molarity of every library when I have multiple bands, since the Tape is not always detecting the same bands. Any suggestion about this? Should I just use Qubit quantification for pooling?
Use Region Analysis on the TapeStation software instead of Peak Analysis to determine an average size for each sample. Set up a Region from ~150-1000bp on all samples and use that calculate the average size. Use this average size and Qubit measurements for each to then calculate a molar concentration for each library.

Before you do this though, correct the Upper Marker in wells E1, A2, C2, F2 and G2 in the 10-24 file. The Upper Marker should be manually set tot he taller of the two peaks (Upper Marker peak height should alway be almost 2X the Lower Marker peak height.)
kmcarr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2019, 12:50 PM   #3
ECorrales
Junior Member
 
Location: Germany

Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kmcarr View Post
Before you do this though, correct the Upper Marker in wells E1, A2, C2, F2 and G2 in the 10-24 file. The Upper Marker should be manually set tot he taller of the two peaks (Upper Marker peak height should alway be almost 2X the Lower Marker peak height.)
Thank you for your reply. Would you say these peaks corresponds to the upper marker? I was assuming they were larger un-tagmented regions, so I was planning to do a second size selection round with Ampure beads to remove these peaks. But if these are the markers then a second size selection might be unnecessary.
ECorrales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2019, 12:59 PM   #4
kmcarr
Senior Member
 
Location: USA, Midwest

Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,174
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ECorrales View Post
Thank you for your reply. Would you say these peaks corresponds to the upper marker? I was assuming they were larger un-tagmented regions, so I was planning to do a second size selection round with Ampure beads to remove these peaks. But if these are the markers then a second size selection might be unnecessary.
What I am saying is that for those 5 lanes I mentioned there are 2 very closely spaced peaks, one labeled as a peak of ~1,260-1,270bp and the peak just after that labeled as the Upper marker. The software has incorrectly identified the later migrating peak as the Upper marker. In the TapeStation analysis software you should select the peak which is labeled ~1,270 and manually set that as the upper marker. If you do not correct the upper marker then the size calculation for these lanes will be incorrect.
kmcarr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2019, 03:39 PM   #5
ECorrales
Junior Member
 
Location: Germany

Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kmcarr View Post
What I am saying is that for those 5 lanes I mentioned there are 2 very closely spaced peaks, one labeled as a peak of ~1,260-1,270bp and the peak just after that labeled as the Upper marker. The software has incorrectly identified the later migrating peak as the Upper marker. In the TapeStation analysis software you should select the peak which is labeled ~1,270 and manually set that as the upper marker. If you do not correct the upper marker then the size calculation for these lanes will be incorrect.
Oh, I see. Thank you so very much for clarifying it!
ECorrales is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
atac-seq, pooling libraries

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO