SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
using sff_extract veronique Bioinformatics 24 04-28-2013 11:01 PM
sff_extract with titanium linker nathanhaigh 454 Pyrosequencing 18 08-17-2011 04:50 PM
sff_extract problems clostridium40 Bioinformatics 2 07-21-2011 05:08 AM
Error using sff_extract. Mona 454 Pyrosequencing 8 03-23-2010 06:59 AM
sff_extract Syntax Error Cresten Bioinformatics 3 12-21-2009 12:16 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-20-2010, 08:43 AM   #1
veena
Junior Member
 
Location: baltimore

Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 9
Default sff_extract question

Hi all,

I'm trying to run sff_extract on a set of files that are stored in one location and want the output to be re-directed to another location (for storage reasons). The default settings seem to be writing the outputs to the same location as the input. Also, is there a way I can output *only* fasta files after clipping with -c option?

Thanks much!
veena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2010, 10:31 PM   #2
Jose Blanca
Member
 
Location: Valencia, Spain

Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 70
Default

You can tell sff_extract where to store and how to name every output file:

-s FILE, --seq_file=FILE
output sequence file name
-q FILE, --qual_file=FILE
output quality file name
-x FILE, --xml_file=FILE
output ancillary xml file name

For instance you could do:

-s /some/dir/seqs.fasta -q /some/dir/seqs.qual -x /dev/null

Best regards.
Jose Blanca is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO