SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MaSuRCA installation error Febin@GC Bioinformatics 1 06-10-2017 12:10 AM
Installation error BLAT JManuelMonroyKuhn Bioinformatics 2 11-04-2014 06:58 AM
Trinity installation error JManuelMonroyKuhn Bioinformatics 7 10-30-2014 08:01 AM
Tophat 2.0.8b installation error canhu RNA Sequencing 2 05-24-2013 03:09 AM
tophat installation error bob-loblaw Bioinformatics 2 12-17-2012 01:59 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-22-2019, 09:30 AM   #1
benitro
Junior Member
 
Location: Nebraska

Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 2
Default Tassel 5 installation error

Hello,

I'm not sure if this is the right place to be posting this, let me know if it belongs elsewhere please.

I am trying to install tassel 5 on a MAC (Catalina 10.15.1). Reinstalling Java made it work on a different MAC but this one is not cooperating. I keep running into an error after the files are moved/extracted: /Library/Java/Extensions/libTasselBlas.dylib could not create this file, shall I try again. And then trying again doesn't work.

I haven't tried much other than reinstalling Java, any suggestions would be greatly appreciated, thank you.

-Ben
benitro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2019, 11:00 PM   #2
ubs717
Junior Member
 
Location: NY

Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
Default

Hi,
I have the same problem as you, anyone knows the solution??
ubs717 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 05:33 AM   #3
SylvainL
Senior Member
 
Location: Geneva

Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 178
Default

Is it 32 or 64 bits for the Mac version? We just received an email from our IT dpt saying that 32bits programs won't install on Catalina...
SylvainL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 07:33 AM   #4
benitro
Junior Member
 
Location: Nebraska

Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 2
Default

There is only one MAC Version on their website, it doesn't specify 32 or 64 bit, but I'm assuming it is 64 bit. I have posted on the google group and I believe one of the developers responded by saying it needs to ask for credentials to create the file, but he didn't mention anything about 32 bit or 64 bit so I'm guessing that is not the issue but I could be wrong. We've got the software to work on other MACs and they have Sierra and High Sierra, Catalina is the one that is being problematic. Thanks for the replies, still looking for a solution.

Last edited by benitro; 11-26-2019 at 08:55 AM.
benitro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO