SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Applications Forums > Sample Prep / Library Generation

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Titanium Amplicon run. gilly 454 Pyrosequencing 42 03-28-2012 09:21 AM
FLX vs Titanium, Lib-L vs Lib-A, Amplicon Libraries = confusion SeqTruth 454 Pyrosequencing 4 03-03-2012 12:08 PM
amplicon size for titanium? greigite 454 Pyrosequencing 15 03-25-2011 11:28 AM
Roche/454 Titanium Amplicon sequencing? robhall Sample Prep / Library Generation 7 09-01-2009 09:58 AM
Amplicon sequencing using Titanium technology sacha 454 Pyrosequencing 2 04-23-2009 05:08 AM

Old 01-14-2011, 03:48 AM   #1
Phimes

Default Titanium amplicon fusion primer confusion

Hello all, I'm very new to this and I may be asking a silly question but I'm generally a bit confused about the adapter molecules and the "key" sequence on the A and B primers. Right, so basically i would like to perform unidirectional sequencing from the A fusion primer on bacterial 16S amplicons using the Lib-A chemistry on the Roche Titanium platform. I have been told that you can remove the 4 bp key from the B adapter molecule on the fusion primer to increase the read length of the sequence of interest. So basically, do I order the A fusion primer (|A adapter sequence|key|forward primer|) and the B fusion primer (|B adapter sequence|reverse primer|) and use the B beads from the kit, then sequence from the A fusion primer towards the bead? The sequencing center will be doing the library prep and sequencing etc, but i just wanted to 1) make sure I understood what was going on, and 2) make sure i order the correct fusion primers!

Cheers everyone,

Dave
Phimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 04:24 AM   #2
Phimes

Sorry, all sorted now. I was being a fool!

Dave
Phimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2011, 06:12 AM   #3
flxlex

In that case, please answer your own question for the interested readers!
flxlex is offline   Reply With Quote