SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Creating a Command Line BLAST+ Database GSviral Bioinformatics 3 01-29-2015 05:22 AM
Creating local blast+ database for mouse build 37 npatel Bioinformatics 7 03-04-2013 08:02 AM
BLAST+ creating custom blast database and using blast+ filtering features deniz Bioinformatics 2 10-26-2012 11:04 AM
Creating subset BLAST database nupurgupta Bioinformatics 1 06-19-2012 03:37 AM
BLAST database error - when changing to new BLAST+ local program biobio Bioinformatics 4 06-15-2011 05:20 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-04-2017, 03:54 AM   #1
jeevansai
Junior Member
 
Location: India

Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 4
Post Creating blast database blast+

I want to create a database consisting of all many nucleotide sequence fasta files in blast+ linux tool ,but the tool only allows me to create database for every fasta file,so i will get multiple databases but not a single one,Is there any way i can achieve task.
jeevansai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2017, 05:58 AM   #2
GenoMax
Senior Member
 
Location: East Coast USA

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,439
Default

Cross-posted and answered over at Biostars: https://www.biostars.org/p/266199/
GenoMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
blast+, blastdb

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO