SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Sequencing Technologies/Companies > 454 Pyrosequencing



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to Demultiplex a Nextera paired-end MiSeq run allo Illumina/Solexa 6 02-27-2012 07:10 AM
QR Codes and Plate Maps rfrichholt Bioinformatics 1 12-21-2011 03:46 PM
mothur then assembly? dgg32 Bioinformatics 4 11-02-2011 10:30 PM
Casava 1.7 demultiplex.pl slowness FredG Bioinformatics 1 06-17-2011 07:28 AM
PubMed: Introducing mothur: Open Source, Platform-independent, Community-supported So Newsbot! Literature Watch 0 10-06-2009 02:00 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-01-2012, 07:49 AM   #1
NaN_
Junior Member
 
Location: can

Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Default using Mothur to demultiplex plate prepared using RLMIDs

Hi,
I am trying to switch over from the Roche tools (sfffile, sffinfo..) to using Mothur to demultiplex some metagenomics data. However one plate was done using RLMIDs
I am not sure as to how to set up the oligo file in such a case to process the data.
There seems to be two barcode sequences perline as opossed to a single barcode
in the MIDconfig.parse file:

mid = "RL1", "ACACGACGACT", 2, "AGTCGTGGTGT";
....

I am wondering what the two barcodes represent and whether it is possible to set up
Mothur to process this plate.

Thanks!
NaN_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2012, 07:34 PM   #2
RCJK
Senior Member
 
Location: Australia

Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 155
Default

I don't know about Mothur, but RLMIDs are Y adaptors so the two sequences are the MID sequence on both strands of the adaptor.
RCJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
demultiplex, mothur, rlmid

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO