SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Applications Forums > RNA Sequencing



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fastqc salvadorherrandoperez RNA Sequencing 3 01-24-2018 03:49 AM
after FASTQC, what should we do? szy0931 Bioinformatics 8 06-07-2016 05:34 AM
FASTQC help arkal Bioinformatics 1 10-17-2012 12:31 AM
firefox 2 chrome experiences? stevebaeyen Bioinformatics 4 02-08-2012 12:28 PM
Firefox plug-in 5AM Solutions, 23andMe customers can see their genotype info KerryOdair Personalized Genomics 0 01-13-2011 10:07 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-14-2019, 10:14 AM   #1
NDUFB11
Member
 
Location: Italy

Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 27
Default FastQC and firefox

Hello everyone,
I want to perform a quality control of a fastq file.

so I run this line

patrizio$ fastqc --outdir raw/ raw/SRR359063_1.fastq.gz

and I have this

Analysis complete for SRR359063_1.fastq.gz

which looks fine but when I want to see the result on firefox it doesn't work,

Patrizios-MBP: processing patrizio$ firefox raw/SRR359063_1_fastqc.html

-bash: firefox: command not found


can you please tell me what the reason?

thank you
NDUFB11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 01:13 PM   #2
GenoMax
Senior Member
 
Location: East Coast USA

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,884
Default

Open any web browser you like and then navigate to that html file and open it. There is nothing special about firefox.
GenoMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 08:49 AM   #3
NDUFB11
Member
 
Location: Italy

Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 27
Default

I did it

Thank you

-P
NDUFB11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO