Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Publications explaining NGS (Reads, Multiplexing, etc)

Hi everyone!

I am a student in my 2nd semester biology.
    I would like to understand the principles and practical steps underlying NGS.

Could you recommend me papers that "nicely" summarizing and explaining NGS, technology behind, what is Multiplexing, what is a read etc?

Thanks a lot and sorry for advance ( I really checked but only found weather only specialized papers or very superficial once...)

Best,

Newby

Literature Review and Nice Presentations on NGS

Dear Newby,

I am a PhD candidate on Animal Genomics at University of Tehran / IRAN. I am working on my dissertation entitled "Incorporating Next Generation Sequencing (RNA-Seq) Data in Genomic Selection". I am reviewing literature. I have found a lot of literatures (review papers, ebooks, book chapters, lecture notes and so on) on NGS. I have attached 5 items to this message. Also, there is very nice presentation on youtube that can be downloaded. You should have some good keywords. For General information, you can see wikipedia website by Next Generation Sequencing keyword. However, I can send you more literatures by email and give you some addresses on youtube for presentations. They have high volume and can not attach to email. Also, We have a problem to downloading them in IRAN. I would be appreciate if you do this and give me by dropbox or another ways.
    Here is my contact details. Please keep in touch.

Mohammad Hossein Banabazi
    PhD candidate in Animal Genetics & Breeding (Univ. of Tehran),
    & Member of Scientific Board

Department of Biotechnology,
    Animal Science Research Institute of IRAN (ASRI),
    The First Dehghan Villa, Shahid Beheshti St.,
    P.O.Box: 1483, Post Code: 3146618361,
    Karaj, IRAN.
    Tel (ASRI): 98-261-4430010 (ext. 467)
    Tel (Home): 98-261-4470775
    Mobile: 98-935-247-0-999
    Fax: 98-261-4413258