Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AllPaths-LG error

I run ALLPATH-LG for staph.tar.gz, .prepare.sh went fine but ./assemble.sh retuned

Unable to find optional long jumping reads (>20kb) for scaffolding.
    Unable to find optional long reads for patching. [These are optional, I don't think this is the main issue]

I'm a newbie. Did I pick the wrong data?
    Thanks!!
    Last edited by liviu; 05-31-2012, 07:23 AM.

Is there a configuration file. And if yes, does it refer to this 20 kb library ?

Comment

Is this the data from GAGE (http://gage.cbcb.umd.edu/data/index.html)? There is no 20 kb library for that, and as you can see, it's optional anyway.

What kind of scripts are you using? Where are they from? If assemble.sh didn't work, the reason is something else than that error message you posted.

Comment

Originally posted by liviu View Post
        I run ALLPATH-LG for staph.tar.gz, .prepare.sh went fine but ./assemble.sh retuned

Unable to find optional long jumping reads (>20kb) for scaffolding.
        Unable to find optional long reads for patching. [These are optional, I don't think this is the main issue]

I'm a newbie. Did I pick the wrong data?
        Thanks!!
        I Have the same problem when I run ALLPATH-LG. I'm trying to assemble PacBio sequences and when I run the script PrepareAllPathsInputs.pl it reports these warnings and errors:

==================== WARNINGS ====================

!!!! No 'frag' cached read groups found.
        YOU CAN'T RUN AND ASSEMBLY WITHOUT FRAGMENT READS!
        Remember, fragment libraries must have empty 'insert_size' and 'insert_stddev' in the 'in_libs.csv'.

!!!! No 'jump' cached read groups found.
        YOU CAN'T RUN AND ASSEMBLY WITHOUT JUMPING READS!
        Remember, jumping libraries must have 'insert_size' and 'insert_stddev' defined in the 'in_libs.csv'.

!!!! No 'long_jump' cached read groups found.