No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HGAP command line protocol ?

Hello everyone,

I'm new to PacBio so I need your help to guide me or give me some suggestions on my de novo assembly project. I'm currently working on a ~23mb genome and I got ~40x coverage from 3 cells. Thus we decided to use HGAP to do assembly.

When I check the official pacbio user guide https://github.com/PacificBioscience...-SMRT-Analysis

It seems strongly encourage to use their portal. However, I wanted to apply those key steps on our cluster machine, 1BLASR, 2PB/dagcon, 3CA/overlap, 4CA/unitigger, 5PB/utgcns, 6Quiver but I cant find any instruction of using command line tools in any sites. So I would like to ask that if anyone knows how to use command line tools to achieve this goal? We have newest smrtanalysis 2.3.0 in our cluster but I cant find CA/overlap and CA/unitigger under our bin, so is there any package that we need to download?

Thank you for answering my question.

JTC

You could also use PBcR wgs-assembler.sourceforge.net/wiki/index.php?title=PBcR for steps 1-5, and then smrtanalysis from the command line for quiver. I hardly ever use the portal...

Comment

Hello flxlex:

I did looked at the link that you gave to me but it seemed its up to dated.
      However, PacBio's document, https://github.com/PacificBioscience...-SMRT-Analysis, did not mentioned that CA/overlap and CA/unitigger represent celera assembler....For me, a newbie, it's really pain to learn their technology.

But thank you for your advise.

Best,

JTC
      Last edited by jtchien0925; 02-16-2015, 06:22 PM. Reason: typo

Comment

Originally posted by jtchien0925 View Post
        Hello everyone,

I'm new to PacBio so I need your help to guide me or give me some suggestions on my de novo assembly project. I'm currently working on a ~23mb genome and I got ~40x coverage from 3 cells. Thus we decided to use HGAP to do assembly.